Primary School and Pre-School

Learning and Growing Together

Contact Details

OPS Challenge Awards

OPS Challenge Awards


Otterhampton School is very proud to have created a unique awards scheme to empower our children to become independent and confident people. We designed this award to equip the children at OPS with life skills and help them discover new talents and passions.


The award consists of 5 Sections:

1. Wellness

2. Safety

3. Healthy Living

4. Practical Skills

5. Environment


Award levels Each year group is able to work towards the award. There are 7 levels so you can complete a new level each year you attend OPS.


Year 1—Amber

Year 2—Silver

Year 3—Pearl

Year 4—Gold

Year 5—Platinum

Year 6—Diamond


Some of the tasks are to be completed at home, Some at school.


Please see that activity booklets below.